Gujaratonweb Logo
Information on various aspects of history, geography, states, districts & personalities of India
||Bhairon Singh Shekhawat was born today||Bhairon Singh Shekhawat was born today||Sunil Mittal was born today||Shobha Karandlaje was born today||Pinaki Mishra was born today||Oscar Stanley Dawson had died today.||

Hill Stations in Gujarat

Chief of the Air Staff is the leader and the most noteworthy positioning officer of the Indian Air Force. The position is contracted as CAS in the Indian Air Force links and correspondence, and is generally held by a four-star officer of the rank Air Chief Marshal.
The position was held by an Air Commodore (1919–1923), by an Air Vice-Marshal (1923–1929) and by an Air Marshal (1929–1965). In 1966, the position was moved up to that of an Air Chief Marshal. The most astounding rank in the IAF is Marshal of the Air Force, which is given by the President of India just in excellent circumstances. It has just been given once in January 2002 to Marshal of the Indian Air Force Arjan Singh. This is a five-star rank and is comparable to a Field Marshal in the Army.
A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 
No Place Found
Copyright © 2017
Powerd By SavvyonWeb